In Sickness we Appreciate Health

Well said, Gandhi-ji!image

Of late, myself & quite a number of people I know (besides my patients, I mean) have been falling sick!
I started the year in the midst of an irritating 3-week cough…which at one point was so bad that it could have choked me with all the talking I had to do. Hmmmph, some patient shared their bug with me for sure…or maybe it was more than one – which finally got me started religiously on my Vit C supplements.

The funny thing is when patients who come for their follow up, follows up on their doctor’s health – sweet.
Or when a doctor is still working while having to dish out medical certs to patients who are more well than themselves – frustrating.
The questions from patients along the line of : “You are sick? But YOU are the doctor.”
– God bless their ignorance that we are mere mortals who fall sick and die too. And mostly who aren’t living a much balanced life ourselves, leading to crashing immune system that makes us susceptible to catching the bugs from our (high risk) environment.

***

Health isn’t just the absence of physical illness.
On the contrary, it is about holistic wellness – Physical, Mental, Emotional & Spiritual.

So the next time the doctor you see is unwell – please understand that it is a magnanimous task to be listening to all the complaints and trying out best to help you when we ourselves are under weather.
To all my super understanding patients, I am very grateful.

And personally when unwell, I prefer to stay far faraway from any negative entities…the Mind Body connection is very real! :p

image

You could say that over and over again, Gandhi-tataa!

27 days into the year, and I’m on sick leave already. Ishh…and less than a month from the last one – felt so angry with myself today. Beginning to feel that I don’t understand my own body 😦
Being under weather twice in a month, right in the beginning on a brand new year ain’t cool. Times like these, I get homesick & miss mommy…

*

Right now, I am Thanking God for returning my body to Good Health =D
And praying that everyone will be Well & Happy always, always!
For Good Health – *Cheers!*

This entry was posted in Down Under. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

