MC writer?

Friday the 26th May 2017 – half past 10pm.

A patient walked in declaring he needs mc for yesterday and today.

He was coughing.

After my yada yada trying to take history which he wasn’t cooperating with, I told him we can’t backdate MC. Anyway I need to examine him before giving one for today.

“I don’t need examination. I just need MC” he said arrogantly.

I just looked at him sarcastically smiling “Really? Suit yourself. My job isn’t to hand out MCs”

He “So who can give me for yesterday?”

I just reiterated my stand in fewer words & pointed to the door.

*

TGIF, eh?
Thank God for the day off on the morrow instead!

This entry was posted in All in a Day's Work, Down Under, Oz GP. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

